Skip to content

no-rain shower

March 19, 2011
tags:

It’s amazing how fast time can fly by, especially when you’re on break! You spend so long working up to a vacation and counting down the days that before you know it your time off has already gone by!

At least I’m happy to report that this spring break has been filled with warmer temperatures, Trisha’s kitchen, and plenty of good night sleeps in my own bed.

Homework and assignments are another matter altogether so let’s not talk about those.

Thanks.

Before I head back to school for pretty much the end bulk of the semester, my mom, older sister, and I are road tripping it to MA for my cousin’s bridal shower.

Both my sister and I are in the wedding party, which has been really exciting, and this shower marks the first official bridal party celebrations!

Going to the bridal expo in February certainly got me in the wedding party mode. And while I don’t think they’ll have a chocolate fountain, going to a party sounds like the perfect way to end spring break to me.

The shower is going to be catered but the bride’s maids were asked to bring wine.

My goal for the afternoon (even though I’m pumped about the party today) is to pretend I’m in California, soaking up the sun, and sipping on some fine wine while gazing out at a vineyard.

Hey, I can dream.

After all, these are my last moments of spring break!

_______________

Have you ever been in a wedding party? Any dress horror stories? This will be my first one! Our dresses are from J.Crew Bridal and I’m planning on wearing it again for sure. 

When you go on/are on vacation and it’s over, do you find you’re ready to get back into your real routine?  Actually I’m ready to go back to school and finish up the semester. But of course, if my backpack full of notebooks and textbooks found a way to write and read themselves I wouldn’t complain.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2011 9:46 am

    I am dreading the end of spring break! So to answer your question, yes – it’s so hard to get back into the school routine 🙂 I’m in my first wedding in June (and then my OWN wedding in August!) but the bridesmaid dress is cute. My best friend is in her brother’s wedding and she says the dress is heinous! Enjoy the last bit of spring break, lady! 🙂

    • Natalia permalink*
      March 20, 2011 5:48 pm

      You are jumping right into wedding celebrations this summer, how fun! Looking forward to hearing about them 🙂 (My sympathies to your BF, though! That’s terrible).

  2. March 19, 2011 2:31 pm

    I find it to be so difficult to get back into the swing of things after a vacation! That’s probably b/c I don’t rest during vacations haha! I like to get tons of things done 🙂

  3. March 20, 2011 3:25 am

    my sister is getting married in June and I am the maid of honor! I’m so excited (we haven’t picked out dresses yet though!). chocolate fountain sounds good to me though 😉

    xoxo

    • Natalia permalink*
      March 20, 2011 5:32 pm

      Congratulations to both you and your sister!! That’s so exciting. Can’t wait to hear more about it. Do tell me when you pick out dresses 🙂

  4. March 20, 2011 11:52 am

    the longer i’m off work, the more I dread going back!!

  5. March 20, 2011 7:21 pm

    The one good thing about you being back from break is that we can finally plan to meet! 🙂 I’m in two weddings in July for two best friends and I’m really excited. It’s a lot of work but so worth it – especially when we’re so close. Can’t wait to see pictures!

Leave a comment