Skip to content

ready, set, break

March 14, 2011

Spring break, that is.

_______________

Check out my guest post for one of my favorite bloggers, Katy from The Singing Runner! She’s on spring break, too. It’s a piece about finding your “blogging voice.” Kind of ironic since she’s the singer, right? Her blog is great and you should definitely start following her if you don’t already!

_______________

Last year I spent part of my spring break checking off my list of foreign countries I want to visit.

One of those that I happily checked was Greece.

One of those that I would happily return to is also Greece.

But this year I’m not going to any exotic location.

Instead, the closest I’m going to get to Greece and the most of any foreign experience I’ll encounter will probably have to involve a diner.

And I’m completely OK with that.

Some warm weather this week sure wouldn’t hurt, though, right?

_______________

What’s the most exotic location you’ve ever been to? Greece definitely tops my list! Actually, it’s probably the only location on my list…

Have you ever traveled for spring break? Where did you go?  Last year was my first time and it was because I studied abroad in Ireland for the semester.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 14, 2011 8:00 am

    Enjoy your much-deserved break!! 🙂

  2. March 15, 2011 7:51 am

    Greece is definitely my favorite place to visit too! I’d love to see you do a post about your experience there!

  3. March 15, 2011 10:08 pm

    Enjoy your spring break! Greece is such a beautiful place to visit!

  4. March 16, 2011 12:19 pm

    Hope you’re having a great break! I traveled to Germany in high school and haven’t been anywhere “exotic” since. So sad!

  5. March 16, 2011 7:31 pm

    I’ve never been to anywhere exotic! I went to the Bahamas for a sailing trip – and also to Mexico….for a family vacation – haha!

    • Natalia permalink*
      March 17, 2011 11:01 pm

      Both of those are exotic to me! I’m jealous 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. it’s all greek, it’s all good « A Side of Simple

Leave a Reply

