Skip to content

wishlist wednesday

February 16, 2011

I was thinking the other day about a series or feature to bring to my blog. I love the idea of Janae’s Tangent Tuesdays so I started to consider Wednesdays because they’re just one of those days. I’m pretty convinced we all have our nutella confessions and our rice krispie addictions that need to be remedied now and again, but how about those online shopping sprees that just need to be satisfied?

Online shopping is a beautiful endeavor, a favorite pastime, and overall, a cruel, cruel irony. Why? Because I rarely, if ever buy anything online. Sure, I want to. Oh Anthro, I want to. But then I wouldn’t eat for a month. Or be able to buy my cap and gown for graduation. Next thing I would be trying to sell water on the street.

(That last one was a little extreme… I wouldn’t sell it on the street. I would sell it outside the bars at 3am).

I digress.

What all this means is I’m going to make Wednesdays more fun with a wishlist. It’s the middle of the week, we’re close but not yet at the weekend, and we need some comfort to get through to Friday. Who’s with me?

________________

I present my first Wishlist Wednesday where you shop with your eyes, all the sizes fit perfectly, and it’s virtually yours for free.

Just don’t defrost your credit card and we’ll all wake up happy tomorrow. Plus, you can wish for anything. As you’ll see (if I manage to hold your attention that long) anything is up for grabs and it doesn’t have to be online shopping!

________________

I wish this was my room.

(source)

________________

I wish I had my horse already. (And since I’m wishing, I’m going to make it a pegasus).

________________

I wish it looked like this outside right now. The snow is melting, but I could go for some flowers!

________________

And just because it’s my first Wishlist Wednesday

I wish I had some hot chocolate.

  Because that’s one wish I can make come true right now.

________________

What’s on your list for Wishlist Wednesday? Remember, absolutely anything goes! Kind of like therapy. If you’re a blogger and create your own wishlist post, post a link to it in a comment. I would love to read what’s on your list!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2011 6:05 pm

    such a cute post~!

  2. February 16, 2011 7:08 pm

    What a fun idea!

    I’m with you on the flowers – the warmer temperatures this week (we hit 50 today, whoohoo!) have me in full-out spring fever mode!

  3. February 16, 2011 7:18 pm

    LOVE this idea!! And totally I would wish for a Pegasus too!! Aaah my wishlist is WAY too long! Made up of edible items really…like a giant bar of chocolate! 😛

  4. February 16, 2011 8:35 pm

    This is such a cute idea, and I totally agree with your one of the outside being like that. I wish I had my own puppy. I wish I could work only 4 days a week!

  5. February 17, 2011 10:07 pm

    That greenery is so uplifting right now…I just wish it were real! I’m wishing for a clean scan this week, for a puppy and for some relaxation time with The Dude!

  6. February 17, 2011 10:25 pm

    Lovely photos!!

  7. February 18, 2011 12:31 am

    This was such a cute post. How stylish is that bedroom?!

    • Natalia permalink*
      February 18, 2011 11:55 am

      I know. I haven’t stopped dreaming about it! I only wish I was dreaming IN it 🙂

  8. February 19, 2011 11:23 pm

    I did a wish list post recently too! http://lapetitepancake.wordpress.com/2011/02/08/wish-list/

    I’m going to add a potty-trained puppy to my wish list too. That is my #1 headache-inducer at the moment.

  9. February 20, 2011 9:47 am

    Woah. Anthropologie never fails to delight my eyes. That bedroom is lovely. I love the idea of wishlist Wednesday — I’ll have to do it over at my blog this upcoming week!

    I’m going to follow your blog — between lovely photos and super delicious recipes (the brownie one that’s most recent is super tempting!). It’s nice to “meet” you!

    • Natalia permalink*
      February 21, 2011 2:08 pm

      Thank you, Lauren! It’s so nice to meet you too!

  10. February 24, 2011 10:47 pm

    Hey Natalia! I did a similar post on my blog too, you can check it here http://sunnyellowindow.blogspot.com/2011/02/caught-my-fancy.html 🙂 Was looking around for others who’ve wish-listed and came across your blog. Nice!

    • Natalia permalink*
      February 25, 2011 12:00 pm

      Hi Ambika! Thanks for sharing you’re link. I loved checking out what you’ve got your eye on 🙂

Leave a Reply

