Skip to content

a new look

February 4, 2011

Happy Friday!

While the new layout went live yesterday afternoon, this is my first post gracing the new design.

You might be thinking, “this?” Sure, it’s basic, but for the time being it’s just what I was looking for.

I’ve been thinking about giving my blog a new look for a while now and finally put something together that I hope you like, too!

It has some of my favorite colors (green + pink + brown), my favorite things (horses + running), and it has the classic simplicity that I was going for.

Please, let me know what you think!

______________

On another note, we’ve been slammed with more storms in the Northeast this week. Shocker.

Between working on the new design, reading for class, and writing up assignments, I’ve also been dreaming about two things.

First, I would like these.

 I could use a taste of freshly cut, deep fried, can-only-get-them-at-the-fair, fries.

I also wouldn’t mind a change in geographic location. I think I just might have had my fill of snow and ice for at least a year. At least.

After I have my fill of french fries, I would like to return to one of the most beautiful places on earth.

Enter Cinque Terre: real Italian food, gelato, warm sun, crystal blue ocean, gelato,  pizza, gelato…(notice a pattern?)

You know you want to come.

_______________

If you write a blog, have you redesigned it from your first post? What made you change?

If you don’t write a blog, what are some of your favorite features to see and read on blogs?

14 Comments leave one →
  1. February 4, 2011 10:55 am

    I’ve redesigned my blog once from the beginning and am in the process of another one as we speak. 😀 Can’t wait for the reveal pretty soon.

    And everryone has their own style so you have to do what you like. I think it looks very classic and love the color combo!

    • Natalia permalink*
      February 4, 2011 1:12 pm

      How exciting!! I’ll be on the lookout for it 🙂

  2. February 4, 2011 1:44 pm

    Love the new look!! 🙂

    (And YES to having had it with the snow and ice — enough is enough!!)

  3. February 4, 2011 1:51 pm

    i love the new look! the colors are perfect compliments!

  4. February 4, 2011 4:14 pm

    I love the color combo!!

    You sound just like me actually – I have the same theme layout (Vigilance) and just changed colors too…it’s nothing crazy or excellent (that’s for sure) and it’ll change …but it’s nice for now…and it doesn’t cost money 🙂

    I think one day I’d like to try my own domain, but I’m not sure if I like my blog name – or even focus – yet enough to do that 😦

    Meh.

    AH THOSE BEAUTIFUL PICS. I need sun!!!

  5. February 4, 2011 4:45 pm

    I love the color combination!

  6. February 4, 2011 5:19 pm

    I just started my blog about 6 months ago…still a work in progress…:)..your blog looks great!!!

  7. February 4, 2011 5:55 pm

    I’m brand-new to your blog, but I love the new look! My blog has gone through a few “face-lifts” over the past year– but I’m a graphic designer, so it’s really easy for me to change it when I feel like it. 😉

  8. February 4, 2011 6:14 pm

    Cinque Terre looks AMAZING!

    I have re-designed my blog from my first post. Making it easy to read was the goal.

  9. February 4, 2011 6:27 pm

    I’ve been to Cinque Terre. It is beautiful.

    I’m considering re-theming my blog and making it more focused on running only.

  10. February 5, 2011 6:00 pm

    I love the new look! I haven’t changed mine…I kind of like it just how it is! 🙂

  11. February 5, 2011 7:45 pm

    Your blog looks great!

    After being hit by the big blizzard in Chicago this week I would love to go to Cinque Terre. Looks so lovely and the perfect place for vacation!

  12. February 6, 2011 12:16 pm

    love the new look!! I’m still working on getting my design finalized.. its pretty plain jane right now ! I love your blog!
    And I would also pay big bucks to get out of this crazy cold weather.. cinque Terre looks amazing right about now 😉

  13. February 6, 2011 5:21 pm

    I didn’t see the old look, but I also really appreciate the simplicity of this one. I just started my blog last weekend and have already changed templates. I think I am still working out some kinks, though. It’s so hard to find a design that perfectly suits you and what you want to convey. That picture of Italy is also making me want to convince my fiance to go to Italy on our honeymoon instead of Hawaii! Very cute blog – I look forward to reading!

Leave a Reply

