Skip to content

wintry mix, nutella missed

January 21, 2011

I’ve had just about enough of these “wintry mix” forecasts. They try to make it sound nice and friendly, but really it’s just code for ice, snow, rain, sleet, “whatever happens to come your way.” 

Plus, when you return to books, assignments, papers, deadlines, and the looming “unknown” in just a few short months and outside looks like this:

And you much, much rather it look like this:

THIS is bound to happen:

Do I even have to explain?

Please, feel free to send help in the form of good book recommendations, automatic-write-your-assignment-devices, wine, Nutella, and sun.

Thanks.

__________

Are you tired of winter yet?  More and more I find that I really don’t like the cold and the snow is just an inconvenience. Sure, I’ll take a few flurries before Christmas, but after that it should stay WAY up North!

14 Comments leave one →
  1. January 21, 2011 2:32 pm

    AHHH worst feeling ever.. an empty jar

  2. January 21, 2011 2:50 pm

    Well, dang! And I thought I loved Nutella! I still have some on the bottom of my jar you can scrape if you want. LOL

  3. lowandbhold permalink
    January 21, 2011 4:47 pm

    I’m so, so, so tired of winter. I feel your pain.

  4. January 21, 2011 6:59 pm

    We haven’t gotten much wintery weather, which has been a little disappointing. I do have a Nutella jar to be finished off… maybe I just need to hope for snow.

  5. January 22, 2011 9:31 am

    SO UNBELIEVABLY TIRED OF WINTER! Enough to use all capitals, apparently! I usually love snow, but with a storm every four or five days this year, it’s just too much. I’m ready for warmth and sun instead of frigidity and ice!

  6. January 22, 2011 11:51 am

    I don’t mind the wintry mix so much…gives me an excuse to stay in my pj’s and write and browse blogs all day….=)

  7. January 22, 2011 11:48 pm

    I love the code breakdown for weather…SO true!
    “Some rolling fog” sounds pretty blissful for where I am in California, but it’s really code for “You won’t be able to see your hand in front of your face and you should probably plan for an extra hour to commute to work. Also, you might smash your car into bikers/dogs/elderly ladies/small children.”

  8. January 23, 2011 10:42 am

    I agree with you! I’m so over winter. Thinking about packing up and moving to mexico or somewhere equally as warm. Hope you survive 😉

  9. January 23, 2011 12:18 pm

    I absolutely hate the weather all winter. I cringe when the weatherman says the words “wintry mix”

  10. January 23, 2011 2:53 pm

    Tired of winter? Hooo boy, you have no idea! With three kids and all the snow we’ve had in the Northeast, I’ve been feeling very trapped inside and so have they. It’s not a good combination!
    Thanks, btw, for the award, I am just thrilled!

  11. January 23, 2011 5:39 pm

    I am definitely with you on that! I’m from California and just moved to Boston last year. I thought it wasn’t that bad because last winter there was only a handful of snowy days…now I realize why people say the East Coast is so freezing! I can barely get myself out of bed from under the blankets–I have no idea how people run in this weather!

    Have a great Sunday!

  12. wendylkirby permalink
    January 23, 2011 8:59 pm

    Definitely looking forward to the warmer weather although I seem to always find a reason to eat regardless of the weather. If you find the sun send some my way.

Trackbacks

  1. a blog conversation « A Side of Simple
  2. wishlist wednesday « A Side of Simple

Leave a Reply

