Skip to content

from break to beginnings

January 17, 2011

Forgive me.

There’s been a bit of this…

…and a whole lot of my heart’s content to that…

and a few too many of these…

[Who even leave crumbs anyway?

You bet your grandfather’s dollar he just gave you that I ate those crumbs.]

…and I should probably get back to this…

But I much rather occupy my time with some eye candy like this…

____________

Will report back soon!

Just trying to get my life together before heading back to my last semester of college.

Who am I kidding.

I’m really just eating all that I can while I still have Trisha’s Kitchen at my disposal.

Thanks, Mom.

____________

Did you do anything special this weekend? Dinner at family friends’ house and ultimate bonding time with some of the family. Weekend Status: Success!

17 Comments leave one →
  1. January 17, 2011 10:49 am

    I started my last semester last week. It’s crazy how time flies! :/ Good luck with yours! 🙂

  2. January 17, 2011 11:12 am

    I had to work all weekend 😦

  3. January 17, 2011 1:33 pm

    i HATE packing!! yuck.. but brownies make it better!

  4. January 17, 2011 1:42 pm

    Those brownies look SO good!

    Enjoy every minute of your last semester once it begins. It’ll fly by, but the memories will last a lifetime 🙂

  5. January 17, 2011 3:22 pm

    I always get distracted while having to pack..especially if it’s when heading back to school. Good luck on your last semester! That’s exciting!

  6. January 17, 2011 6:48 pm

    That’s my kinda weekend!

  7. January 17, 2011 8:30 pm

    My weekend also included lots of eating. I’ve been snowed/iced in all of last week!

  8. January 18, 2011 12:11 am

    My weekend was spent filling out grad school applications. Soon I’ll be facing another semester of school. Woot woot!

  9. January 18, 2011 4:31 am

    Packing stinks, but brownies make it go a little easier. YUM.

    • Natalia permalink*
      January 18, 2011 12:20 pm

      That’s what I told my family when they asked where they went. I said I was packing. I shouldn’t have to explain myself further. 😉

  10. January 18, 2011 9:25 am

    Great packing; you look much more organized than I ever am

  11. January 18, 2011 10:37 am

    Hi Natalia! I found your blog via MelissaNibbles – are you in RI?!

    I LOVE Jo March. That sentence in your about me made me laugh. My sister and I used to argue about which Little Women we would be – and who was cooler, Jo March or Laura Ingalls Wilder. Good luck going back to school!

    • Natalia permalink*
      January 18, 2011 12:19 pm

      Hi Erin! Um… I think we need to get together asap because not only did my sister and I argue about the very same thing (and even put on plays and write a pretend newspaper like the March girls), but I am currently in RI!!

  12. January 18, 2011 2:38 pm

    YOU are hilarious! Please come cook for me. I have never left a crumb behind. Please, can we hang out in Boston and watch Veronica Mars and eat brownies?!?! Girl, I think I stalk you more than you stalk me muhahaha

  13. January 18, 2011 8:17 pm

    Ooh! Tigger coffee cup! That’s what I’m talking ’bout. =)

Leave a Reply

