Skip to content

ten random confessions

November 19, 2010

… otherwise known as things I may not admit to in real life.

1. I used to write and read by an old burned down candle in a candle holder, trying to pretend I was one of the March girls from Little Women.

2. I gave up ketchup for Lent in the spring after a friend said I wouldn’t be able to survive the 40 days without it. I felt too guilty to not give it up because I knew it would be a sacrifice. I survived. But I love it just as much.

 3. I’m a movie buff and I love to quote them (Emperor’s New Groove anyone?), but you couldn’t pay me to watch pop culture movies like Knocked Up and that “humor” genre.

 4. Changing into my pajamas come 5pm is totally alright with me. In fact, I almost set an alarm to let me know it’s acceptable come that time.

 5. People say they’re 80 year olds in a 20 something year old body. My sister has always told me I came out of the womb 85 years old.

 6. The first time I ever got a bedroom to myself was in college. I’ve always shared with one sister or the other.

 7. During nursery, elementary, and middle school recess I always imagined a horse would come galloping through the school yard and all the children would panic. I would be the only one who could tame the horse and we would ride off to my house. (Wait, I still have that fantasy every day.)

 8. I rather spend time with my parents than be with anyone else.

 9. I could be happy with eating the same foods repeatedly for the rest of my life.

 10. I hate all things potatoes minus those in the French fries category (hash browns, tater tots, waffle fries…)

Tell me a random fact about yourself. I love learning different quirks and characteristics of people.

17 Comments leave one →
  1. November 19, 2010 10:55 am

    I totally relate to nr.1!

  2. November 19, 2010 11:44 am

    The Little Women one is the best!
    #5 is the same thing my mom has told me since I was little 🙂

    Love this post.

    Some things about me:
    -I LOVE sci-fi and fantasy.
    -I could eat a turkey sandwich every day for the rest of my life, but I do like to eat lots of different foods.
    -Skydiving was the best decision I have ever made (despite my intense fear of heights) and it is still probably my all-time greatest moment in life.

  3. November 19, 2010 12:13 pm

    I love your horse fantasy . . . and your Little Women fantasty . . . I always fantasized about riding a horse in a long flowy gown, which I had the chance to do when I was 11. It was the crowning glory of my youth. =) And Little Women still makes me cry every time I read it.

  4. November 19, 2010 12:46 pm

    Random Fact: We may not be able to be friends because you hate potatoes. 😦 juuust joking (kind of…)

    • Natalia permalink*
      November 19, 2010 1:07 pm

      Perhaps if they’re bathed in ketchup I can survive… 🙂

  5. November 19, 2010 1:42 pm

    Ahhh it would be SO hard to give up ketchup!!!! hahaha. Also, my brother is 24, and I always tell him he’s a 45 year old trapped in a 24 year old’s body. I swear, he is!

  6. November 19, 2010 9:19 pm

    Oh I definitely love being in my pj’s asap…however, I can’t handle eating the same foods twice in a row 🙂

  7. November 20, 2010 7:56 pm

    Hi Natalia! Just found your blog and I LOVE this post. Numbers 3-5 are completely true for me too. I am such an old soul, and I love food and healthy living too! YAY for cool people like us! 🙂

    • Natalia permalink*
      November 21, 2010 9:06 am

      Thanks, Desi! Your comment totally made my morning 🙂

  8. November 21, 2010 7:07 am

    I can relate to a couple of your confessions…
    As soon as I walk through the door I change into my pajamas.
    I spend a lot of time with my parents, we even go grocery shopping together.

    Random thing about me…
    I love honey mustard sauce. I sometimes even dip my pizza crust in it 🙂

    • Natalia permalink*
      November 21, 2010 9:07 am

      Kristi, I dip my pizza in ketchup. Embrace it 🙂

  9. November 21, 2010 3:12 pm

    I quote movies TOO!! People think I’m weird…but I’m pretty sure they’re just jealous 🙂 Mrs. Doubtfire and Overboard are my faves to quote! Movie quotes come in handy in everyday life, I say.

    I also am obsessed with names. Names from movies, from everyday people, from books…
    I hear them or see them then run to get a pencil to jot down that name. I use them in my writing as I have a secret passion for writing fiction. Most weekends I spend looking at baby naming books and websites and making lists of the ones I can’t go without.

    Haha 🙂

  10. November 21, 2010 6:40 pm

    Love the random facts! I could eat the same thing over and over too.

  11. November 21, 2010 10:23 pm

    I am a mother of 9 month old twins at the age of 23 without fertility pills and neither one of us have twins on either side.. Crazy
    Ashlee

    • Natalia permalink*
      November 22, 2010 10:23 am

      I just checked out your site and your twins are so adorable 🙂 So glad you left a comment, I’m looking forward to following your posts!

Trackbacks

  1. give thanks « A Side of Simple
  2. ten highlights of 2010 « A Side of Simple

Leave a Reply

