Skip to content

stone walls and simple pleasures

November 4, 2010

I think a lot of people have little scenes that they cherish whenever they come across them, even if they don’t realize it. It might be a couple holding hands, a bud just before it blooms, a snowman in a stranger’s front yard, etc.

Simple things like these are often unplanned and you just find yourself looking at them. You might not even realize it, but they might have made your day a little better, a little sweeter, a little bit more.These little things are such precious moments that show our vulnerability as humans and I believe, show a glimpse of our relationship with God, at least for me.

 

One of those scenes that gets me every time are stone walls and park benches, especially with a row of trees or fall foliage in the background. I find it comforting, a sign of human strength and determination, and mixture of nature and human interaction. Even though my campus is full of stone walls and random benches, I always appreciate the sight of them and they always make me smile inside.

Try to take a moment out of your day or week and see something that you can appreciate in such a simple way.

Your soul, heart, mind, and body will thank you.

What are some of your favorite scenes to come across?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 4, 2010 1:48 pm

    I love those images! I feel the same way about park benches. I also love appreciating and observing bridges and squirrels.

  2. November 4, 2010 10:22 pm

    oh what beautiful pictures!

  3. November 5, 2010 12:17 am

    I love trees. Anywhere. Seeing a bunch of trees and hearing their leaves blow in the breeze just soothes me. And it always makes me think of God’s beauty. I really love this post.

    • Natalia permalink*
      November 5, 2010 12:03 pm

      Thanks, Tina 🙂

  4. November 5, 2010 12:02 pm

    beautiful pictures! I love anything nature related – trees, mountains, lakes, rivers. There’s something so amazing about seeing a scene that only God could have made.

Leave a Reply

