Skip to content

Memories in the Making

October 8, 2010
tags:

Because of Columbus Day, I don’t have classes on Monday. Columbus Day weekend translates to an annual Apple Picking Extravaganza in my family. It’s a tradition that has been going on for 20+ years.

And it’s reason number 23947258 why I love fall.

You bet I’m excited

It’s going to be days filled with family, food, and a whole lot of fun.

Oh, and apples. Lots of apples!

Last night I didn’t get on the road until late but when I did, here was the view I was blessed with.

It looked like the sky was on fire.

A beautiful scene, especially for fall.

It was pretty amazing and inspiring.

Amazing how the above scenes turned into the following…

I couldn’t get over it.

Especially with all the rain and bad weather we’ve been having.

If these scenes were any foreshadowing for the coming days, I have a feeling it’s going to be a memorable, loving weekend.

I hope you have a great weekend, too!

Do you have any special plans for the long weekend?

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 9, 2010 12:19 pm

    oh what a beautiful scene!

Leave a Reply

