Skip to content

In Search of Autumn

October 7, 2010

The weather in my area has been less than splendid, to say the least, these past few weeks days.

I’m a big fan of rainy days here and there and I love a good thunderstorm at night, but this constant rain and these overcast skies are taking their toll.

Winter blues? Heck, Fall has only just begun!

I couldn’t let this rain drag me down. Not during my favorite season!

I needed something to get me back into the autumnal spirit.

Enter my remedy. Shopping.

Anthropologie, my go-to for shopping inspiration, gave me more than I needed to pull myself together.

Boots and a horse?

I can’t even express how in love I am with this look.

Or this look.

But since I’m in college, the $300+ prices weren’t exactly in my budget.

Thanks to Kohl’s and its infatuation with sales, coupons, and Kohl’s Cash (best.idea.ever.) I was able to scrape up what I could and set off on a little adventure mission.

I found these on sale in the girl’s section (yes, little girl’s).

Then I used my coupon.

Then I used some Kohl’sCash.

= Free

As if it were possible, fall just.got.better.

Not only will stomping through crisp leaves, climbing trees for apples, and walking to class be THAT much better now, but I also salvaged my grocery bill.

Crisis averted.

Autumn love freshly renewed.

Have you made any recent fall purchases? What’s your favorite fashion fall necessity?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 7, 2010 2:02 pm

    Score on the boots! I love managing deals like that too. It always feels like a victory. 😀

  2. October 7, 2010 2:43 pm

    Genius! Isn’t it a wonderful feeling to have some new fall clothes? Totally feeling you on the weather. I loooove rain, but I’m ready for some crisp, sunny autumn days.

    I’m excited to start wearing my fall boots again. Now I just have to figure out where I stored them…

  3. October 8, 2010 12:33 pm

    OH MY GOSH I NEED THOSE BOOTS! sorry, got a little carried away there…they’re just so cute though!

  4. October 8, 2010 12:42 pm

    What a great deal – so jealous! I have some boots the same color and love them!

  5. October 8, 2010 10:31 pm

    You found those in the little kid’s section? Man, I need to go shopping with a team of experts.

    This week is going to be a wardrobe update for me. Any tips?

  6. October 10, 2010 3:44 pm

    I’m all about the flowing sweaters (so that you can belt them or not, depending on what mood is striking).

    In a perfect world, there would be a tacked-up horse trailing behind me at all times to complete my look.

Trackbacks

  1. semi formal, some friends « A Side of Simple

Leave a Reply

