Skip to content

Bank Account Intact

September 16, 2010

If you’re catching up, here’s where we left off yesterday.

Don’t worry. Nothing happened to the little woman pushing her shopping cart, except maybe she bought the whole market.

Alright, back to business.

So the next thing that happened was both unfortunate and fortunate.

See, I didn’t have any money with me. Who goes to the farmers’ market without money?

In my defense I was just strolling along, going for a walk, minding my own business, and enjoying the beautiful day. Then bam! some locals decide to pitch some tents and roll out carts of produce in my path.

(It didn’t happen quite so dramatically but you get the picture.)

Unfortunately I wasn’t able to purchase any of those delicacies because I didn’t have any currencies of the trade. They refused to accept my school books, notes, or assortment of pens.

Fortunately for my wallet, it survived an afternoon of potential mass demolition due to the purchasing of fresh apples, tomatoes, artisan cheeses, and a pumpkin or two for decoration.

How adorable you would have looked on my window sill.

I would have gladly emptied out my books and stuffed in some just-picked apples, but no such luck.

My bag didn’t get filled but my camera sure did.

For your viewing pleasure and my pining sorrow:

What a clever ray of light is all I have to say about that.

Do you shop at the Farmers’ Market? What’s your favorite item to purchase there?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2010 10:33 am

    welcome to the blog world!

    i love buying homemade jams since I CANNOT make them myself!

    • A Side of Simple permalink
      September 16, 2010 10:36 am

      thank you!

      Me too about the jams, I’ve attempted a couple of times and it’s always been an epic fail!

  2. September 16, 2010 12:30 pm

    Oh man! I would have had such a hard time not being able to buy anything. It all looks so good or pretty.

Leave a Reply

