Skip to content

Follow the Red Brick Road

September 15, 2010

After a few classes today I had a break and decided to go for a little stroll to get my body moving and give my mind a rest. We’ve been having some beautiful weather and it was the perfect opportunity to clear my head and breathe in the fresh air. The area I’m in can get pretty rainy so I need to take in all the sunny days I can now.

Check out that ray of light. It was basically saying “walk, now!”

And so I obeyed. Who am I to question a ray of light directing me on my path?

After a few minutes of sunny strolling I wandered into town.

Not a bad destination, if I do say so myself. So far so good, ray of light.

Turning the corner was when the magic hit. I didn’t know it yet, but it was coming.

Hm, what’s that in the distance? (I marked it for you in case I-SPY was the bane of your existence. It was for me.)

Do I spy (ha ha) WHITE TENTS?! What could it be?

Oh, you know. You know.

Farmers’ Market, how was I not aware of you? When did you sneak in? Why did you only now inform me of your glorious presence?

Clearly this woman knew about you.

She came to town and she came prepared. She meant business.

Then…

Something very unfortunate happened.

To be continued…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 15, 2010 5:59 pm

    Uh oh…

    The farmers market looks nice though!

Trackbacks

  1. Bank Account Intact « A Side of Simple

Leave a Reply

