Skip to content

Running Grounds

September 13, 2010

Since I consider A Side of Simple a blog dedicated to healthy living, I thought I would touch on the topic of exercise. Could this have to do with a great run I had today? Yes. Does this mean all of my runs/work outs go good? No. Do I more often than not feel better after I exercise? Yes. Does this mean I always want to work out? No.

Last Question: Was I in such a good mood to run that I took my camera with me and took some shots since the sun was shining as bright as my mood? You bet I did!

Here are some of those shots.

 I decided to head out to campus and take in the beautiful morning. It was pretty quiet, since it was 7:30 in the morning when I started. Usually things pick up around 8am, but by then I was on to new running grounds.

I’m pretty big into exercising and moving my body. I feel restless when I haven’t worked out for a day or two, and I just feel better about my well-being when I’m active or break a sweat.

With a busy school schedule, work, an internship, and more, some people may put exercising on the back burner or at the bottom of their to-do list. Me? I don’t feel like I’ve completed my day unless I’ve done something to move my body and get my heart rate pumping. This isn’t to say I don’t take days off or that I’m obsessed. I do and I’m not. Thanks to my parents and my family, I’ve just come to really appreciate the benefits of exercising and the way my body feels after I work out.

Running is one of my favorite activities to be fit and fall my favorite season. Campus is mostly green now but honestly the trees and leaves don’t change so vibrantly here as they do home in NY. But I got a taste of some good leaf-color-changing action this morning!

Though this is totally unrelated to wellness, healthy living, food, and what not… look at the variety of gates I came across all within .25 of a mile of each other. How neat! I think I might even prefer the white old country cottage one the best!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2010 11:18 am

    Wow, that looks like a beautiful place to be outdoors! I am so ready for fall!

  2. September 14, 2010 11:42 am

    Love the one leaf dressed in red!

  3. September 14, 2010 3:34 pm

    Beautiful scenery! I’m right there with you, I don’t feel like I’ve completed my day unless I’ve exerted myself!

    ~Alyssa

  4. September 14, 2010 9:41 pm

    I feel the same way about moving my body. I crave it when I go too long without it. Also, if you love something you will make time for it no matter how busy your schedule. Exercise and blogging will always find a way onto my daily schedule. I would feel lost without them.

Leave a Reply

