Skip to content

A Long Time Coming

September 2, 2010
tags: ,

If there is a graceful manner in which to write your first blog post, I sure haven’t been able to channel it

To be honest, this blog has been alive in the back of my mind for approximately a year now. Why did it take me so long to start it? I think I had this image in my head of exactly what I wanted but I didn’t know how to “finish” the product. Well, I can’t possibly finish it if I never start it, right? Plus, did I have to only focus on one thing?  Was I only allowed to write about one thing? Um, wait, who was going to tell me I couldn’t write about the best homemade Gluten-free Spinach Balls, a trip to Italy, or an afternoon spent reading, all on the same blog? That’s right. No one.  Maybe it could actually be simple.

Here’s a quick background to my introduction to the blog world. I started reading blogs after stumbling across a few book lover corners on the internet. From there I came across fashion blogs, and then somewhere along the wires I fell into step with healthy living blogs. I fell in love. I’ve been following a number of healthy living blogs since I first found them, and I love stumbling upon new ones every day.

I debated delving right in, but for now I’ll just leave you with that attempt at an introduction and a picture of Vernazza in Italy. This village, a healthy living enthusiast’s dream, is lush with hiking trails, beathtaking scenery, delectable gelato, and the smell of your next meal fresh from the garden. I went there in April and I still can’t get over its beauty. Just a taste, though. More details to come!

Ok…maybe the daunting task of writing a first blog post was another reason it took me so long to start a blog. Maybe not.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 27, 2010 7:58 pm

    Hi Natalia, just found this blog through a few other healthy living blogs! I LOVE Vernazza! Was there on my honeymoon almost 10 years ago (!!!). We showed up with no place to stay, talked to Valerio in the Trattoria Gianni (that guy gets around and knows *everyone*!) who hooked us up with a guy who didn’t speak English but was really excited to rent out his room. 🙂 I miss the area dearly and want to go back.

    • Natalia permalink*
      October 27, 2010 8:55 pm

      Gah I could gush with you for hours about the place, I’m sure! Sometime we definitely have to chat about our adventures 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Dress for Success, Then Add a Flower or Two « A Side of Simple
  2. ten highlights of 2010 « A Side of Simple

Leave a Reply

