Skip to content

up for air

May 20, 2011

Wow.

Excuse me while I catch my breath.

I cannot believe that four years of college have come and gone already.

I am officially a college graduate.

Can I just savor this a bit before I start to worry/fret about student loans/unemployment?

These past few months especially have been incredible so I’m not going to worry right now. Just when I needed some fresh air, God interceded and sent me an incredible group of friends. Their faith and strength and welcoming arms have been amazing these past few weeks and I still can’t even begin to imagine not having them in my life.

I’ve only known them a short time, but in those limited hours spent together, those careless afternoons hanging around and talking about everything and anything, I’ve grown closer to them than so many others.

For that, I’m truly thankful right now.

________________

I know I’ve been lacking here for the past few weeks but I honestly just had to focus on other things for a while. It’s good to be back, though, and I’m looking forward to catching up on my favorite blogs (yes, that means YOU) and blogging away.

I’ll be back to recap graduation!

But first, I have a bachelorette party to attend…and…well…I’m sure you know a little bit about how THOSE go…

________________

Have you ever attended a bachelorette/bachelor party? This will be my first one! I’m really excited…though, honestly, my bank account is NOT.

**Because it’s clearly time for summer ice-cream shops to open up:** What’s your favorite ice-cream place? There’s a local place in my town called Joe’s Dairy bar that is almost in the middle of nowhere, but they are THE place to be in the summer for ice-cream and running into everyone and anyone!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Kristin Brænne permalink
    May 20, 2011 5:06 pm

    Be a ★

  2. May 20, 2011 9:05 pm

    Congratulations on graduating! Enjoy every minute.

  3. May 21, 2011 8:52 am

    Congratulations on graduation!! Soak up every minute and every experience of this special time :)

  4. May 23, 2011 8:36 pm

    Bachelorette parties are always a blast; they totally drain the wallet. Have fun and relish these days of carefree graduation-ness, congrats!

  5. May 25, 2011 4:32 pm

    Congrats on graduating! Live it up!
    I have been to a few different bachelorette parties and they have been vastly different. My bank account never has a good time, but I always do.

  6. May 26, 2011 8:56 am

    Congrats on your graduation!!! You should be so proud! I just wrote a recap on what I’ve learned since graduation. The next few years will be so exciting, crazy, scary and fun! Enjoy the ride :)

  7. May 30, 2011 8:22 pm

    congrats! what a great accomplishment! where did you go to school – it looks familiar?!

  8. June 17, 2011 11:20 am

    Ah – such an exciting (and sad!) time. I remember graduation was like THE saddest day ever. 4 years of college flew by faster than any other time in my life and I’m 4 years out of college and STILL want to go back!!

  9. June 25, 2011 8:54 pm

    I think a lot of times bachelorette parties are a little overrated. It’s more about the company!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

