Skip to content

last assignment + first lunch

May 4, 2011

It’s a doom and gloom day here in Newport because of the impending fog.

But even though I woke up to the ever dependable sound of the fog horn (it’s actually a bit of a comfort) and no sign of the sun in sight, I was ready for life.

Why?

I am officially done with college.

I can’t believe it.

I’m no longer an academic student.

Of course, I’ll be learning for the rest of my life, but my days of sitting in a classroom and paying tuition (we can talk about loans later…much later) I’m DONE.

So even though it’s cloudy and “looks like rain” (Ever After da Vinci quote anyone? Love that movie!) I’m going to pretend it looks like THIS outside.

I definitely need more time to reflect on this, but for now I’m off to celebrate with my cousin who is visiting from Boston.

And seriously, what better way to celebrate handing in your last assignment than lunching in Newport for the first time with your (favorite) cousin?

I’m thinking we should commemorate the occasion with nothing better than the Newport Creamery.

This calls for fries…and naturally, lots and lots of ketchup.

________________

What do you do to celebrate an occasion or your accomplishments? This one is calling for only the best: sweet potato fries, cole slaw, ice-cream, and lots of quality family gossip. Don’t worry, with something like college graduation on the horizon, the festivities are only getting started!

What was your first job straight out of college/high school/ trade school (highest education)? I’ll let you know :) Hopefully, I’ll let you know sooner than later.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. May 4, 2011 5:52 pm

    Congrats on being finished with school!

  2. May 4, 2011 6:03 pm

    Congrats! Enjoy the celebration!

  3. May 4, 2011 6:42 pm

    Congratulations!

  4. May 4, 2011 8:52 pm

    Wow your campus is gorgeous! And congrats on graduating!!!

  5. May 4, 2011 9:19 pm

    yes!! Go grab a bottle of ketchup and celebrate. haha. But seriously, toast yourself with a some champagne!

    • Natalia permalink*
      May 5, 2011 3:54 pm

      Don’t worry, champagne will be involved :)

  6. May 4, 2011 9:56 pm

    Congratulations!!

  7. May 5, 2011 10:29 am

    Congrats Natalia! Such an accomplishment :) I’m thinking of writing my first job story on the blog soon. I moved from CT to Delaware and it was the best decision ever.

    • Natalia permalink*
      May 5, 2011 3:53 pm

      Oh you totally should! I would love to hear about it.

  8. May 6, 2011 3:25 pm

    Congratulations! That must feel amazing. I’m so closee. My #1 way to celebrate is with a bubble bath, a few bites of dark chocolate, and a glass or two of wine :)

  9. The Teenage Taste permalink
    May 8, 2011 1:16 pm

    Congrats, Natalia! Enjoy those fries, you deserve it! :-D

  10. May 8, 2011 1:28 pm

    Congratulations. I remember that feeling…it’s a good one!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

