Skip to content

(secret) santa delivery

December 22, 2010

Who doesn’t love receiving a package, especially at Christmas?

As a little girl I was always the one member of my family who raced to get the mail, had the delivery time memorized, and made sure the bundle of envelopes found it’s way up our long lost driveway to the kitchen table.

I always looked at the addresses and flipped through the letters, pretending they were for me from different people and businesses. I had fun pretending. I didn’t see why my parents didn’t get as excited about the mail as I did. I thought maybe it was because I liked reading so much and words in general.

Then I realized why they didn’t get as excited. 

You see, there’s this thing called bills that my 9-year-old self didn’t quite understand.

Sure, I knew about the concept of money and whatnot. But I didn’t realize just how….much? many? never-ending? bills were.

That’s why the mail wasn’t too exciting to my parents.

So I found a new love that I figured they would appreciate too.

Packages!

(Because the bills don’t usually come with them. Because you can get a present and not have a bill at all!)

About a month ago I signed up for Tina’s (from Faith, Fitness, Fun) blogger/reader secret santa swap.

Yesterday I received my package of goodies.

And ohmygoodness.

Sesame Honey Cashews from Trader Joe’s were the first thing I saw.

I think I fainted.

Or maybe I broke open the bag and went into a Cashew Coma.

I gathered my composure, though, and found the strength to continue.

 

I want to marry my secret santa.

I’ve never been to Trader Joe’s but I have fantasies of  the many goodies there.

My secret santa did not let me down with those fantasies.

My secret santa got my TJ’s gluten-free granola, loveofmylife garlic gold, TJ’s PB, TJ’s peanut flour (obsessed), an assortment of Artisana butters (can we get married already?), a shampoo/shower gel, coupons in a lovely card, the already devoured cashews, and a homemade “spa bettie” salt scrub.

A many, many thank you’s + Christmas hugs to Kristina from Spabettie.

If anyone ever needs a good gift-giver, hit up Kristina. Or you could just spend hours looking at her blog, which is what I’ve been doing this morning in between handfuls of sesame honey cashews (hey, I couldn’t devour the entire bag first thing, could I?).

Thank you again, Kristina! Your package was beyond amazing and it made my Christmas complete.

Have you received any early Christmas packages yet? Opened any Christmas presents early? Please share!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 22, 2010 11:58 am

    oh, I am *SO* happy you liked it!! seriously, you just made MY day!! big smiles over here!

    HAPPY HOLIDAYS and ENJOY !! <3

  2. December 22, 2010 10:42 pm

    oh that is great package…wow!!!

  3. December 23, 2010 3:26 pm

    It looks like you got a great secret santa gift! I’m waiting to get my hands on some peanut flour. I was so excited when I got home and saw my secret santa pacakge. So much fun!

  4. Natalie permalink
    December 24, 2010 8:29 am

    I get to go to Trader Joes this week when I’m visiting my family and I’m definitely going to pick up some of those goodies! The GF granola sounds right up my alley :)

  5. December 24, 2010 10:35 am

    how fun :) i wish i had gotten in on that!

    i need to find TJs STAT! glad you got so lucky and have an awesome christmas!

  6. December 27, 2010 5:51 pm

    I really wish we had a TJs down here…at least the local supermarket carries garlic gold! You had a wonderful secret santa~

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

